Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

Choose a location to review

Law Office of Heather A. Reiner, LLC locations:

Ratings & Reviews

  • 5.0/5.0

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    Heather is an excellent lawyer I work with her now as a private defense attorney and as a prosecutor she has always been professional.

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    Heather is an excellent lawyer I work with her now as a private defense attorney and as a prosecutor she has always been professional.

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    Heather is an excellent attorney who fights zealously for her clients. She takes pride in caring for her clients and ensuring they have a voice in the courtroom.

    — Peer

  • 5.0/5.0

    Attorney Reiner has proven to be a tireless advocate for her clients. She is a wonderful communicator and is always prepared in court.

    — Peer

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (54)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-13 04:23:02

No description provided

— Peer 08/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-11 09:53:36

Heather is an excellent lawyer I work with her now as a private defense attorney and as a prosecutor she has always been professional.

— Peer 08/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-11 09:53:01

Heather is an excellent lawyer I work with her now as a private defense attorney and as a prosecutor she has always been professional.

— Peer 08/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-11 08:07:30

Heather is an excellent attorney who fights zealously for her clients. She takes pride in caring for her clients and ensuring they have a voice in the courtroom.

— Peer 08/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-10 14:53:23

Attorney Reiner has proven to be a tireless advocate for her clients. She is a wonderful communicator and is always prepared in court.

— Peer 08/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-10 07:44:29

No description provided

— Peer 08/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-10 05:52:19

No description provided

— Peer 08/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-09 09:06:42

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-06 05:01:41

I feel confident referring clients and friends to Heather. She has provided aggressive and effective representation for my clients in the past.

— Peer 08/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-05 06:35:55

I have known her for over 14 years when she first started in the DA's office when i was the First Assistant. She is one great attorney

— Peer 08/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-05 04:35:16

She is a good attorney and a good person. She cares about her clients.

— Peer 08/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04 09:25:38

Attorney Reiner is an excellent advocate for her clients and is widely respected by both her peers and Judges alike for her legal experience, knowledge, courtroom presence, and work ethic.

— Peer 08/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04 06:42:48

In the years that I have known Heather, I have always known her to be a knowledgeable and zealous advocate for all of her clients; never ceasing to strive to get the best results for each individual she represents.

— Peer 08/04/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2020-08-10 05:38:00

No description provided

— Peer 08/10/2020

3.0 / 5.0
2020-08-09 10:16:24

No description provided

— Peer 08/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-12

Retained Ms. Reiner for my case. Very professional , she works at every aspect of a case to get the case resolved, with the client at her best intrest.

— Client 11/12/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-12

Heather represented my son last year regarding drug charges. My son was placed in rehab before trial and Heather made sure that the court system as well as the bail bondsman was informed of what was going on. Months later when my son went to trial he was awarded probation for 18 months and had to pay restitution. If it not for Heather my son could have been in jail. He didn't need jail time he needed rehabilitation. Now Heather is representing one of my son's friends on a DUI charge. He left the scene and had a high blood alcohol level. Heather is trying to place him in a program and probation instead of jail time. We are in the process of starting the program so it's new. I would recommend Heather for anyone who needs a good criminal defense lawyer. She communicates with you and if you don't understand she explains it well to you. The law can be intimidating but she makes it okay and puts you at ease. Like I said, I have used her and only have good to say about her.

— Client 04/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-12

Heather was very personable yet professional. She worked around my schedule to accommodate my time requirements with a hectic schedule. Ms. Reiner was very understanding and knowledgeable of the laws, and presented them in court very well. I ended up with receiving probation out of a case that could have been very serious if turned out the wrong way. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great attorney for a reasonable price!

— Client 04/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-12

I couldn't of chosen a better attorney for my case. Very professional, seeks clients best interests. Extremely helpful, very kind. Straight forward with what she can do to help you. I had multiple charges, and walked out of court with just one. I highly recommend Heather.

— Client 04/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-10

Heather was the best attorney I could have asked for. I had a DUI and multiple traffic citations and she always got my charges reduced. She kept me up to date and informed with all my cases. If I had questions, I could always call her and she was available to talk. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

— Client 09/10/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-13

Heather was able to help with me with some legal issues, always having the answers and eventually have the charges removed from my record. She was there every step of the way!

— Client 09/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-04

I can't say enough about how Heather has helped our family. I've delt with other lawyers and it's such a huge difference with her. I never had to speak to a receptionist or an office worker on her behalf. I had complete direct contact with her. I had multiple conversations with her at night. I loved that I was able to text her my questions and she always got back to me so quickly. She works very hard and doesn't treat you like your just another docket number. She's very in tune with the system and the people and knows all the options and how to get you the best results. She fully communicated with us at all times and I never felt in the dark about what was going on. She gave our family hope when another lawyer said my husband wasn't getting less than 6 months, she got it down to 2 months. I consider her a friend with all we have been through together. I hope I don't ever need her services again, but if I would, I would never hire anyone else!

— Client 11/04/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-15

I guess the most dominant trait Heather holds would be personable. Even before I hired her she was very reachable when I needed her. Our conversations where like that of almost friends. I felt very comfortable explaining my situation to her. I didn't have to speak with secretaries or leave messages and wait days for a response. As listed in her profile, she will respond to you after 5pm and also on the weekends. Whether it was a quick text or phone call, she never left me hanging. She went the extra mile to revisit a sheriff and have him reconsider his stance on my case and it really worked! After getting my charge dropped the whole way down to a summary offense, I've still been in contact with her to help me with an expungement processes from a juvenile record. Within 24 hours of my last consultation she already had paper work in motion to get the ball rolling.

— Client 02/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-25

I had a mental health breakdown and has some charges brought before me that could have sent me to jail for a very long time. Heather fought for me from day one all the way to the end, she is very knowledgeable and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure her clients are Happy, My Case was very complex with a lot of medical related issues, hospital visits etc... Heather sought out to make sure that I had the best judge for my case. She is not like some of the lawyers that charges for every phone call or text message, she is very quick to respond to her clients via text message or phone call, and it doesn't matter what time it is, she is always there to help you in any way she possibly can. I would recommend Heather to anyone needing representation. Thank You Heather for your amazing service.

— Client 02/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-25

Recently my 18 year old son was caught up in some pretty serious charges and facing significant prison time. Heather was the court appointed attorney assigned to represent him. We originally planned to hire a paid attorney, However after my first conversation with Heather I knew that she was the best choice for a favorable outcome. My son has struggled with alcohol and substance abuse for a number of years and I could tell Heather was on out team to get him HELP and not just prison time. He was facing up to 15 years in state pen and Heather has gone to great lengths to get him into boot camp. Working side by side with the district attorney and judge to ensure my barely adult son gets the help and rehabilitation he needs so eventually he can get to live a successful and fulfilling life. I cannot say enough how much her help, support and realistic vision and actions truly mean. If you want an attorney who treats you and your family like their own, Heather Reiner is the attorney for you!

— Client 04/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-06

Heather presented a very professsional yet practical and clear picture of what we were facing. Multiple felonies that could have resulted in 15+ years easily. She listened, was always available for the "quick phone call" questions and provided options based on our concerns and needs. Her sincerity with her opnions and feedback was unwaivering and she truly represented our interests as her clients. She kept us well informed and updated as things progressed. We ultimately witnessed all charges dismissed. Very easy to recommend Ms. Reiner. Thank you for your committment and services with this situation.

— Client 07/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-24

Heather went above and beyond to help me with my cases. I believe that I am so lucky to have gotten the sentence that I did given the severity of my charges and my past criminal history. I do not believe that any of that would have been possible without her dedication and assistance with my case. I will be forever grateful for what she has done for me. She also continues to be helpful in trying to clear up other issues from my past which also tells me that she truely does care about the people she represents which is something I doubt you find very often. I would definitely hire her again if ever needed, but hopefully that will not be needed ever again.

— Client 08/24/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-26

Heather is the best lawyer around! I had charges that I was looking at state prison time and only got 3 years of probation because of all the time and effort she put into my case! She is beyond great, and doesn’t just treat you like a client she cares about you in every aspect, and stays up to date with you on everything via text or phone calls! I’ve learned so much from her and my mistakes and I couldn’t of gotten through this without her!! I recommend heather to everyone and anyone! I promise you that you won’t regret having Heather to fight for your freedom!!!

— Client 09/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-17

This is a review I'm more than happy to write. I highly recommend Heather. Shes there when you need her no matter what. She made time for me right away and made a very stressful and dark situation lighter. I got exactly what I was looking for and needed when I retained her. Its important to find an attorney that communicates with you in a timely fashion and she did just that. She made something that I thought was impossible happen, cpuldnt have asked for a better outcome. She is very reasonable. She explains things and devotes her time which is what you need from an attorney. Sad to say but thats hard to find. If your stuck with a legal matter call Heather. You will be so glad you did.

— Client 10/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-01

When you car breaks, you go to a mechanic. When your sick you go to the doctor. When you need an attorney you go to Heather. Heather communicated throughout the process. This was my first arrest, so she explained everything. She fought for me and everything turned out better than I expected. Rates were reasonable. Communication and call backs were timely and through. Hopefully I won’t need her again, but if need an attorney, Heather’s the first person I’m going to call.

— Client 12/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-22

Was refered to Heather by a friend of mine, who she had represented in the past. This was my first time needing an attorney and Heather was very good at explaining things to me so that I could understand them. Heather was easy to get ahold of and always returned my calls and texts. She was able to speak with the DA’s Office and get me a deal that I would not have thought possible. I recommend that you talk to her and she what she can do for you!!!!!!! Thank you Heather.

— Client 03/22/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-12

From the first day I contacted Heather she kept in contact with me concerning my son's case. Answering many questions and never a delay in her returning calls or text messages. She worked out a plea deal that seemed almost impossible and our family is so grateful for her persistence and dedication to his case. Her fees are reasonable and I definitely recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney.

— Client 04/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-29

I had never had an experience with a lawyer before I met Ms. Reiner.I was falsely accused of physically assaulting someone, and was arrested and later released on bail.I had planned to represent myself in court,but a lot of folks cautioned me against the idea,telling me that it would be a very risky move.I was advised to find a lawyer.Based on my financial situation,I thought I could not afford the services of a private lawyer.So I tried to secure the services of a public defender,but was turned down.I thought I needed to have a few thousand dollars to be represented by a private attorney.Someone suggested Ms. Reiner.I gave her a call and she quickly arranged a meeting.When she told me how much she was going to charge me,I could not believe my ears (Very,very reasonable fees).The hearing was to be held in two days.What amazed me was that Ms. Reiner was readily available.We had a meeting and she explained all the possible outcomes of the case,and also gave me plenty of hope.We communicated through phone calls and texts.She was always available,readily answered any questions I had.On the day of the hearing, she was there on time and constantly communicated with the DA concerning the details of the case.She kept me posted on the progress of the case.Eventually,she called me aside and gave me the great news that the case had been dismissed.At first, I thought I was hallucinating.I was so elated,to say the least.I am very grateful to Ms. Reiner for her unrelenting effort that resulted in my case getting dismissed.She is very patient,very knowledgeable in legal matters.Her exuberant and caring personality is something that truly mesmerized me.Her price is also very reasonable.She did not even charge me consultation fee.I hate to imagine what my fate would have become had it not been for Ms. Reiner helping me with my case.I highly recommend her.I can't thank you enough Ms. Reiner.May God bless you and yours.I will never forget how you helped me when I was going through a very harrowing experience.I am forever grateful.

— Client 06/29/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-09

I call Heather any time I have a legal question and she always has great advice. I have referred friends and family to her and she has always taken care of them. She represented a close friend of mine on a 3rd DUI and he got into DUI court in York with no problems. She also helped a family member get ARD that had multiple felony charges. She is always available, nights and weekends because she cares about her clients. I would, and have, recommended her to everyone.

— Client 08/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-09

Attorney Reiner is very professional, she handled my case in a timely fashion. She was very knowledgeable about the court system and was able to help me get my case resolved to the best possible resolution. I would highly recommend Heather Reiner to represent you in your case.

— Client 08/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-18

Heather was referred to me by another attorney. She was extremely kind and knowledgeable. She gave me expert advice and explained the entire process step by step. She was timely in answering my questions as well as very supportive.

— Client 09/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-09

Few words can convey my extreme gratitude towards Ms. Reiner for the time and effort she put forth while acting as my attorney. I never thought I would need an attorney but an unfortunate situation required I seek counsel. Ms. Reiner came highly recommended so I reached out to her. I was blessed that she was able to represent me and needless to say, would never consult another attorney besides her. Her knowledge, compassion, dedication and confidence proved pivotal in the positive outcome of my case. I would highly recommend consulting Ms. Reiner should the need arise for a highly competent and professional attorney. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ms. Reiner!

— Client 01/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-20

I would recommend Heather for any juvenile CD minor to major. She responds to phone msg, texts , and email very timely. Her knowledge of the juvenile system and professionalism made our summary offense case much smoother and less stressful to deal with. She was very god with our Autistic child and really took her time with him to make sure he understood the process during the initial consultation.

— Client 01/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-09

Mrs. Reiner, is wonderful. She is not only pretty, but professional. Over colder months my job tends to slow down. So money is always tight when it's winter. Ms. Heather was more than willing to work with me. She even let me make payments for what I owed her. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants a honest and helpful lawyer.

— Client 02/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-09

I recently used Heather as a criminal attorney. She was a beacon of hope to me when I first met with her, at a time when my options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed next to impossible. Not only was she able to help defend me from an unjust accusation, her calm and empathetic demeanor offered emotional succor to myself and those I care about most. My children and I are eternally grateful for her service and I hereby recommend Ms. Reiner to represent anyone in the future.

— Client 04/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-01

First, I took a couple of minutes to read the reviews previously dedicated to Heather Reiner's knowledge of the law that she practices, her extraordinary diligence and her expertise of representation. However, I'd like to emphasize her poised, focused, penetrating sense of self assuredness that is fueled by her very high energy level. She has an ability to "take command" in a calm, strategic fashion. This was most apparent to me in the court room. My story goes a lot like this...from the day she took on my case she sailed the bundle of my problems like a captain would a boat with me as a passenger. We sailed through court appearances, around deadlines and through requirements to arrive on a dreamed of shore that I NEVER would have been able to find on my own. And that's it...in my opinion, there is no doubt... Heather Reiner is a truly fine counselor; standing out from the crowd; fully capable of handling ANY CASE.

— Client 05/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-23

Heather has represented me several times in criminal and civil matters. I call her for anything I need and she answers or calls me back the same day. I refer family members and coworkers to Heather, who have hired her, and they are always satisfied. I couldn’t be happier with her legal services.

— Client 05/23/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-16

Heather Reiner, is one of a kind!!! She went above and beyond to help me with just a consultation. I would and will hire her if ever I need an attorney!!! Thank again!

— Client 07/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-12

I would definitely refer anyone to Heather not only because she is an amazing lawyer but because she genuinely cares about her clients no matter what. Heather was my court appointed attorney and though my case was drug on for over a year and a half, there was never a time I didn't hear back from her when contacting her and I mean immediate response, but she also got all of charges dismissed altogether. She is absolutely the best

— Client 08/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-11

Nobody every plans on needing an attorney. After speaking with friend, fortunately I found Heather Reiner. She’s very thorough and takes the time to explain everything step-by-step in layman terms. She takes a personal interest in your case & makes sure that you stay informed throughout the entire process. Her professional knowledge is impressive & by far surpasses most attorneys I’ve heard of in the area. Heather helped me get through the process with no issues or surprises, and I got the deal I was hoping for. I highly recommend Heather Reiner if you're looking for a person who will go the extra mile for your case.

— Client 10/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-12

I hired Heather to represent me and I’m very happy I did. From the very first phone call she clearly answered all my questions. Throughout the entire process she was easy to contact and get ahold of. She explained the entire process and told me everything I should expect to happen. If ever needed again she would be the first person I would contact.

— Client 10/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-14

I reccomend Heather Reiner to anybody seeking a good defense attorney. I've been in trouble many times throughout my life due to my addiction and my poor choices and out of all of the public defenders and paid attorneys I've ever had, Heather Reiner was by-far the best. I hired her twice and both time I could not of asked for a better outcome. And she didnt charge me an outrageous price either.

— Client 10/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-18

Ms. Reiner is a well respected counselor that knows the system well. She listens carefully and immediately takes charge of your case and keeps you well informed of any changes through the process. I know I can depend on Ms. Reiner to represent me with my law related needs.

— Client 11/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-24

When our son was arrested for four felony counts related to drugs (PWID), we didn’t know where to turn or what to do to help him. After talking with several attorneys we selected Heather based on her relevant knowledge, immediate advice and overall sincerity. We quickly had a clear plan and knew we were on the right track with her. She provided sound guidance that was important not only for his case but his rehab and mh care. Over 10 long months Heather relentlessly pursued numerous angles trying to reduce the number of charges and sentencing. She continuously ensured the ADA was kept up to date on my son’s progress during rehab. Given the tough stance that the DA’s office was taking on drug related crimes, we were extremely worried about what was in store for our son. Ultimately, Heather was able to get two of the felony charges dropped and he was given probation for his crimes, no jail or house arrest, so he could continue with his rehabilitation. I highly recommend Attorney Heather Reiner.

— Client 11/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

After being charged with a DUI under a controlled substance, I was in shock and at a loss because I knew I was not driving impaired, even though I was taking prescribed medications for a physical condition; but who was going to believe me? During my consultation with Heather she listened closely, asked many questions, took the time to explain the law, process, and possible outcomes, all while being compassionate about my fears of this “nightmare.” Having already met with a couple other attorney's, and already having an attorney I was not happy with, I hired Heather on the spot. The best decision I made related to this whole situation. She thoroughly reviewed the police & lab reports (from arresting blood test), as well as the dash cam video. Heather poured over my medical records and worked with a toxicologist in preparing my case for trial. Her focus was on me and my case; keeping me informed throughout the process, explaining what to expect next, and answering any questions I had. Through Heather’s hard work, I did not need to go to trial and the DUI charge was dropped; I received a fine for careless driving and 3 points (what it should have been from the beginning). If you want an attorney representing you who is committed to you, who believes in you, is compassionate, and yet honest and upfront, Attorney Heather Reiner is who you want leading your case. I know she is my hero!

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-16

I have had Heather assigned to me pro bono and even with that she has always made sure I knew what was going on. Did an amazing job making sure i had no jail time as most of the case was pure B. S. I would recommend Heather to anyone. Heck she has even answered questions for me when she wasnt my attorney. All in all she is an amazing person.

— Client 04/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-20

She is knowledgeable, dedicated, approachable and communicative. Even with the added difficulty of the covid-19 pandemic, she put forth her best efforts and achieved the results we hoped for.

— Client 05/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-07

Heather Reiner is who you need the most in a defense attorney. Heather was compassionate and professional when I needed help the most. She was quick to return my initial call, had me scheduled in here office within 24 hrs. Her long history of practicing law in York County undoubtedly got me the best outcome possible. I would highly recommend her in the future.

— Client 07/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-18

I hired Heather for a family member. She returned my call immediately, and was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and offered sound advice. She was so helpful in guiding us through the process and representing my family member in court. I highly recommend Heather Reiner.

— Client 08/18/2020